dot Design

I dot Design, Create, Wonder, Plan and Dream.

Design festival

Well last Saturday [30/08/08] I went to London to visit the Design Museum on Shad Thames. It was a bit disappointing that there were only two exhibitions on. But I did find out about the London Design Festival and it looks set to be big.

Just browsing through the website I can see there are more events than I could possibly ever all see. I never really gone to a Design event, let alone such a massive sprawling event such as this so I’m a little at a loss of what to do.

I’m sure my lecturers would implore me to go and there are certainly some events that grab my interest but it’s the travel arrangements and such that make it more complex than it should be.

I intend to go to a few events at the very least, but if I don’t get a regular ticket then it’s going to cost me £20 a day, which is quite a lot for 5 days on a Student allowance.

I’m sure I’ll figure something out, in the meantime I should really return the Continuous Ink System I got for my Canon iX4000 printer, it sort of leaked everywhere. Not very good.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

