dot Design

I dot Design, Create, Wonder, Plan and Dream.

Photosynth released

Well that seems a bit of a fluke, not a week after reminding myself about Photosynth they’ve released it as a desktop client. I learnt about it from this article linked to on Digg.

Admittedly it has to upload to the web and is made public and is only available on Windows but it’s a good start. As I write it’s computing and uploading some photos I just went out and took of the front of my home.

I gave it a pretty focused area of photos to work with so the results should be good and that article stated that it can be embedded on any website so should be able to put it directly here when it’s ready which is a neat feature.

Okay well it doesn’t seem to want to embed but I think the results are pretty good. Have a look here.

Photosynth

I’m sure I’m going to mess around with it some more but it’s a good start.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

